Maharashtra Election Results – Winner MLC Name & Party

There are 11 candidates running for 10 Maharashtra Legislative Council seats, with the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA allies) Shiv Sena, NCP, and Congress each fielding two. The Maharashtra MLC Election ballots are being counted. There are 11 candidates running for 10 Maharashtra Legislative Council seats, with the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA allies) Shiv Sena, NCP, and Congress each fielding two. The BJP has put forth five candidates. The elections were necessary since the terms of the legislative council’s nine incumbent members were set to expire on July 7, while the poll for the 10th seat was conducted after the death of a BJP lawmaker earlier this year. Let’s know more about Maharashtra Election Results.

Maharashtra Election Results Counting


The counting, which was supposed to begin at 5 p.m., was delayed by more than two hours after the Congress objected to the votes cast by BJP MLAs Mukta Tilak and Laxman Jagtap. The Congress, a major element of the governing Maha Vikas Aghadi, protested to the ill opposition MPs casting their ballots with the assistance of helpers (MVA). However, the Election Commission of India (ECI) dismissed the Congress challenge and allowed the vote to be counted.

According to an official, the returning officer for the Maharashtra Legislative Council elections annulled two ballots on Monday night, one for the governing alliance NCP and one for the opposition BJP, after complaints were submitted by representatives of the respective parties. The complaints and invalidation of ballots caused the counting process to be halted for about 30 minutes, he added.

MLC Results Maharashtra Objection

The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Monday dismissed an objection brought by the Congress party in Maharashtra over votes cast by two ill BJP MLAs in today’s Maharashtra Legislative Council (MLC) elections. Following an almost two-hour wait, the ECI’s judgement allows the counting to continue. The counting of ballots for the Maharashtra MLC elections is presently underway. “We anticipate that the findings will be available within the next two hours. All six Maha Vikas Aghadi candidates would be victorious “In Mumbai, Congress leader Balasaheb Thorat claimed.

Former state home minister Anil Deshmukh and minister Nawab Malik filed an appeal with the Supreme Court today, appealing the Bombay High Court’s decision to deny their petitions to vote in MLC elections. However, the Supreme Court denied Deshmukh and Malik temporary parole to vote in the MLC elections. Deshmukh and Malik are both presently imprisoned after being apprehended by the Enforcement Directorate in separate money laundering instances. Last Friday, the Bombay High Court denied their requests for temporary release from jail so that they may vote in the Maharashtra Legislative Council Elections.

Maharashtra Election Results

Shivsena Action On MLC Election Results Maharashtra

Earlier in the day, the Shiv Sena condemned the effort to prevent incarcerated NCP MLAs Nawab Malik and Anil Deshmukh from voting in the MLC elections as a “trampling” on the two elected legislators’ rights. According to the party’s publication ‘Saamna,’ two BJP MLAs who were suffering from critical diseases were carried in ambulances to vote in the recent Rajya Sabha elections from Maharashtra. On Sunday, Maharashtra Chief Minister and Shiv Sena supremo Uddhav Thackeray denied cross-voting in the state Legislative Council Elections, claiming that the results will demonstrate that the current Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) administration is not divided. “We have kept all of our Legislative Council members together for tomorrow’s elections. In today’s world, this is known as democracy “Thackeray made the remarks on the Shiv Sena’s 56th anniversary. “The loss in the Rajya Sabha elections (held on June 10 in Maharashtra for six seats) was disappointing. In the RS elections, the Shiv Sena votes were not divided. We think we know what went wrong. As a result, there will be no cross-voting tomorrow “He continued.

MLC Results Maharashtra Candidates

It may be noted that in the Rajya Sabha elections for six seats in Maharashtra conducted on June 10, the BJP led by Devendra Fadnavis astonished the state’s government partners by winning all three seats. Despite the governing Shiv Sena’s second candidate, Sanjay Pawar, losing the election to the opposition BJP’s third nominee, Dhananjay Mahadik, the ruling MVA was strong on paper. In today’s election for Maharashtra’s ten Legislative Council seats, 11 candidates are running. MLAs serve as the electoral college during MLC elections.

The Maharashtra Legislative Assembly has 288 members, however its effective strength was reduced to 285 when Shiv Sena MLA Ramesh Latke died. Furthermore, Nawab Malik and Anil Deshmukh, the two NCP MLAs, are now imprisoned and are barred from voting by the high court. To win the MLC elections, each candidate must get 26 first choice votes. The BJP has 106 MLAs in the Maharashtra Assembly, the Shiv Sena has 55, the Congress has 44, and the NCP has 52. Independents and smaller parties represent 25 constituencies. According to the strength of the state Assembly, the BJP is guaranteed five members in the Legislative Council, while the Sena, NCP, and Congress may each win two.

Homepage Click Here

Leave a Comment