Pakistan National Cricket Team Squad, Playing 11, Bowlers, Batsmen

The Pakistan Cricket Team competes in Tests, One-Day Internationals (ODIs), and Twenty-Twenty Internationals (T20Is) as a full member of the International Cricket Council (ICC). All of Pakistan’s cricket operations are supervised by the Pakistan Cricket Board. Pakistan National Cricket Team faced up against India in the first Test, a game they ultimately lost by an innings and 70 runs. It is interesting to note that some early-career Pakistani Test players also appeared for India before the two countries split apart. Let’s know more about the Pakistan National Cricket Team.

Pakistan National Cricket Team

Many cricket fans can’t wait for the Asia Cup 2022 to begin on August 27 and see the champions of Asia go head to head. The matchup between India and Pakistan is one of the tournament’s most anticipated showdowns. The Asia Cup 2022 will kick off with a match between India and Pakistan.

This year’s India vs. Pakistan match is set on August 28. (Sunday). During the match, both Asian rivals will attempt to prove themselves superior to one another. Pakistan defeated India by ten wickets in their last meeting, which took place at the Twenty20 World Cup 2021.

In the 2022 Asia Cup, Group A includes both India and Pakistan. In the future, another qualifying squad will join us. Group B consists of the other three countries (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh). Sri Lanka and Afghanistan will kick off the campaign with a matchup.

Asia Cup 2022 2nd match will take place from 07:30 PM (IST) between India and Pakistan. Dubai International Cricket Stadium in the United Arab Emirates will host the match. It’s set to start at 7:30 PM IST (6 PM local time).

India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 Squads

They have both revealed their tournament squads. During the competition, India will be led by Rohit Sharma. It has been decided that Pakistan will be led by Babar Azam. Both India and Pakistan will be without important pacers due to injuries: Jasprit Bumrah of India and Shaheen Afridi of Pakistan.

India Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, KL Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (C), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Asif Ali, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Usman Qadir, Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Hasnain

Pakistan National Cricket Team

Watch Pakistan National Cricket Team Today Match

This Sunday, August 28, at Dubai International Stadium in the United Arab Emirates will be the site of India’s encounter vs Pakistan in the upcoming Asia Cup 2022. Time in India is 7:30 PM IST (6 PM local time). The Asia Cup 2022 will be shown live in India on Star Sports Network. As a result, the India v/s Pakistan match will be shown live on Star Sport in India. They will be broadcast live on Disney+ Hotstar. The match will be broadcast live on PTV and Ten Sports in Pakistan.

About Pakistan National Cricket Team

As its name suggests, Pakistan’s national cricket team competes on the international stage. The Pakistan Cricket Board oversees the competition (PCB). Pakistan plays both Test and One Day International matches as a full member of the International Cricket Council.

The first Pakistan national team played cricket long before the country gained its independence. Records and archives reveal that cricket was played on the western coast of India in the 18th century, and that many accomplished Indian players contributed to the English cricket team at the time. Until July 28, 1952, Pakistan did not participate in any test match cricket. In October of that year, they played their debut game, against India, in Delhi. In 1954, they made their first trip outside of the country to England.

Pakistan, in just the past half century, has evolved into one of the most formidable and unpredictable teams in the world, winning the World Cup in 1992 and finishing in second place in 1999. Many famous cricketers have come out of Pakistan, including Fazal Mahmood, Sarfaraz Nawaz, Hanif Mohammad, Mushtaq Mohammad, Imran Khan, Abdul Qadir, Wasim Akram, Javed Miandad, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Saeed Anwar, Mohammad Yousuf, Waqar Younis, and Shoaib Akhtar.

A total of 431 Test matches have been played by the Pakistani team as of now. They have won 31.02 percent of those games, lost 26.50 percent, and drawn 42.46 percent. The team currently holds the sixth spot in the ICC Test Championship and the fifth spot in the ICC ODI Championship. Pakistan won its first Twenty20 International match on August 28, 2006, in England. In September 2007, Pakistan finished second in the inaugural ICC World Twenty20.

Pakistan National Cricket Team Governing Body

All first-class and Test cricket by the Pakistan cricket team and played in the Pakistan team falls under the purview of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). In July of 1953, it was accepted into the International Cricket Council. Former cricketers, professional administrators, and trustees who are also successful entrepreneurs have led the company. The Board oversees a system of teams funded by businesses and financial institutions, city organisations and clubs, and media outlets, radio and television stations, and online media outlets.

The PCB re-emerged in 2004 when it took the initiative to sponsor India’s hugely successful tour of Pakistan, despite having received much criticism for corruption and match fixing in the past. The PCB’s attempt to adapt the Twenty20 cricket format to the domestic market has also been successful and is credited with helping to reinvigorate fan interest in the sport. In addition to international tournaments, the PCB organised major domestic contests like the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy and the ANZ Trophy.


Leave a Comment