President Election Result 2022 – Yashwant Sinha or Draupadi Murmu?

President Election Result 2022 will be announced on 21st July 2022 after the completion of counting of votes. Elections were conducted on 18th July 2022 and 776 MPs (Including Upper & Lower House) and 4033 MLAs has casted thier vote. From the side of National Democratic Alliance (BJP+)’s presidential candidate is Draupadi Murmu and United Opposition’s candidate is Yashwant Sinha. Present Election Result 2022 India will be announced officially by Election Commission of India officially after the completion of counting of votes. Early trends of Indian Presidential Election Result 2022 can be checked from the official website of Election Commission of India at

President Election Result 2022


15th Present of India will be elected on 21st July 2022. The tenure of our 15th President (Ram Nath Kovind) is going to complete on 24th July 2022. Every single residential of India are looking for the President Election 2022 Result Date, it is informed to all the individuals that President Election Result 2022 is 21st July 2022. As I mentioned above Memeber of Parliament and Member of Legislative Assembly has already casted their vote on 18th July 2022 now result is most awaited by more than 135 Crore Indians. Voting had done ballot paper and MPs and MLAs of every single State/UT (excluding J&K) had casted thier votes till the 05:00 PM. Only two candidates contested in the presidential elections, one from the side of rulling party and it’s allies and one from the united opposition parties.

Country  India 
Election  Indian Presidential Election 2022
Election Helding Body  Election Commission Of India 
Purpose  To Elect 16th President Of India 
  • Yashwant Sinha
  • Draupadi Murmu
Election Date 18th July 2022
Result Date  21st July 2022
No. Of MLAs 4033
No. Of MPs  776
Tenure Start Date  25th July 2022
Official Website

The fate of Yashwant Sinha and Draupadi Murmu will be decided with the announcement of the Indian Presidential Election Result 2022. Counting will kick off from the morning, and it will last by the evening. Once all the ballot paper votes will have counted officially the final result will be announced by Election Commission of India. Individuals will also able to know the name of winning presidential candidate by visiting the official website of the Election Commission of India at 16th President of India will take oath on 25th July 2022 as per rituals, as 16th President of India, Ram Nath Kovind took oath on 25th July 2017 and his tenure is going to be completed on 24th July 2022. His successor will be 16th President of India ( Yashwant Sinha or Draupadi Murmu), who will get more votes in Indian Presidential Election 2022.

How To Check India Presidential Election Result 2922?

Individuals need to go through the step-by-step guide in order to check the president election result. 

  • Visit the official website of Election Commission of India at
  • On the official website of ECI an option of the Result will be available, tap on the option and get redirected to the next webpage.
  • Here, an option of the Presidential Election 2022 Result will be available, tap on the option and get redirected to another webpage to know the name of leading candidate.

President Election Result

India Presidential Election Important Dates 2022

16th President Election Result 2022 Date and other important dates are available in the table below, go through the table and learn more about the same.

Event Date
Notification Release Date 15 June 2022
Last Date To Fill Nomination  29 June 2022
Nomination Scrutiny Date  30 June 2022
Last Date For Withdrawal of Candidate 2 July 2022
Election Date  18 July 2022
Counting & Result Date  21 July 2022 2022 Presidential Election

The official website of the Election Commission of India is, by visiting whom individuals can get insights about the 2022 President Election Result. Yashwant Sinha or Draupadi Murmu, who will have more votes is going to take oath of President of India on 25th July 2022. Counting of ballots will be start likely by morning and early will be also checked by visiting the official website of the Election Commission of India. Once the name of winning candidate will be announced officially, we will update the details in this article, with voting percentage.

Indian President List

List of India presidents are available in the table below, you can go through the table below and know Indian Presidents.

President Tenure
From To
Rajendra Prasadh  26 January 1950 13 May 1962
Sir Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan 13 May 1962 13 May 1967
Zakir Husain 13 May 1967 3 May 1969

(died in office.)

V. V. Giri 3 May 1969 20 July 1969
Mohammad Hidayatullah 20 July 1969 24 August 1969
V. V. Giri 24 August 1969 24 August 1974
Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed 24 August 1974 11 February 1977

(died in office.)

B. D. Jatti 11 February 1977 25 July 1977
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy 25 July 1977 25 July 1982
Giani Zail Singh 25 July 1982 25 July 1983
Mohammad Hidayatullah 25 July 1983 25 July 1983
Giani Zail Singh 25 July 1983 25 July 1984
Mohammad Hidayatullah 25 July 1984 25 July 1984
Giani Zail Singh 25 July 1984 25 July 1987
R. Venkataraman 25 July 1987 25 July 1992
Shankar Dayal Sharma 25 July 1992 25 July 1997
K. R. Narayanan 25 July 1997 25 July 2002
A. P. J. Abdul Kalam 25 July 2002 25 July 2007
Pratibha Patil 25 July 2007 25 July 2012
Pranab Mukherjee 25 July 2012 25 July 2017
Ram Nath Kovind 25 July 2017 25 July2022
25 July 2022 25 July 2027

After the announcement of the Indian President Election 2022 Result we will also add the name of 16th President of India in the table above.

Official Website Click Here
Homepage Click Here

Leave a Comment